Oh by the way I won’t give up ….

 

Image

You have a dream, a goal or a desire.  You are told that if it is really worth it you will give up anything to get to the goal.  This might be warped. (See the connection to the picture) I say ask the question differently.  What one thing are you unwilling to give up?  If you can answer that then you know that all other things can be given up.  Once you know what you want to hold onto that is more important than anything else it gets easy to see how easy other things can be let go of. 

I am unwilling to give up breaking the rules and warping things.  That is what I am unwilling to give up artistically.  I am unwilling to give up my coffee in the morning.  That is my financial unwilling act.   There is huge power in the unwilling acts.  They make all other things seem easier to give up.  I say, hold on to something to ground yourself. 

Leave a Reply

