Life is a distraction

Image

If the boat is symbolic of a journey or adventure then the birds are symbolic in this picture of the distractions life brings.  I want to take this moment to shamelessly self promote myself while offering you more distractions. 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/RosieHArt/151255494989539?ref=hl&bookmark_t=page

Twitter: @RosieHartmann

Now back to the regularly scheduled thoughts.  This picture was very symbolic for me in the sense that I have to keep my eye on the journey.  The POD picture taking is very different than going out for a shoot.  Tonight I am very lucky to be spending some time with wonderful people for a nighttime shoot.  Until we decided to do it I did not realize how badly I needed it.  I keep seeing in my minds eyes all the colors, lights, possibilities and technical difficulties coming and I love it.

I need this tonight because of all the distractions this week has brought.  It really is just life that is happening.  I hope to not let life interfere with my goals.  Sometimes that is a challenge.

 

 

Leave a Reply

