Maybe I didn’t care.

Image

Maybe I was still experimenting with distortions.  Maybe I am fascinated with frost on a window.  Maybe this is the hardest time of year for me to find the POD picture.  Maybe I was uninspired. Maybe I had plans yesterday that made me busier than usual. Maybe it is a little bit of all of the above.

Regardless of which “maybe” is the strongest of that above list, I got a picture.  I got a picture while stopped at a red light.  If your mindset is right there is always an answer right in front of your face.  That tiny moment that if you are aware you can say “Hey, there it is and that works”.  Some days this one tiny moment is all it takes to succeed in your goals for that day. 

This time of year especially I have to maximize those moments.  I just do not enjoy this path as much this time of the year.  Yes, I still love every minute this adventure has brought me.  Just not as much.   They say to go farther and do more that you have to force yourself at times like this to find something, anything.  I did.  That is actually the victory.  The picture almost becomes less important than the fact that you did it.

Especially for me, in visually uninspired moments I am grateful for that victory.  It is horrible to have to do the POD when I just don’t care. 

Leave a Reply

