Thailand at the begining of 2013 and dominoes falling into 2014!

Image

When I visited Chiang Mai, Thailand in late January of this year I went knowing that this year was going to bring amazing things.  I like to look ahead to and think that about every year.  Some years are easier than others.  2013 truly was an easy year to say that about.  In fact I can say it blew past all my expectations.  There are always bad moments or sections of any year.  The beginning and the end of 2013 have been spectacular for me.  The end of this year gives me as much hope if not more hope for 2014 as I had for 2013.

Prior to 2013 I thought that I must be a depressed creative type.  I thought I only created amazing things when I was down, out and enraged.   Happiness is mandatory for me.  I actually thought at one point if I was happy I would not be able to create.  That was a weird position of fear for me to be in. I had a choice to make.  I choose happiness over creating right at the time I was starting to create the most. My most powerful pieces came out of creating when I was the happiest.  There is a freedom in happiness that allows you to let loose the demons that haunt.  I did not understand that until this year.

Moving forward I can only imagine what being happier will cause me to create.  I was happy at the beginning of the year … Now I am downright ecstatic. 2013 had a ton of dominoes that fell, each one led to another grand thing.  I get a bit dizzy thinking about 2014, the dominoes of 2013 are still in the process of falling.  This is an exciting time.  I believe that excited happiness is going to lead to some very trippy art being created.

Leave a Reply

