Winter Polar Vortex 2.5

Image

 

Today’s blog is brought to you by round 2.5 of the winter polar vortex.  It’s too bad that the name of this weather condition is so cool sounding.  I believe it should have a more destructive name. I want to point out that I am a glass half full kinda gal.  It is true that my half full glass is frozen, like this tree, but that’s okay; frozen liquids expand making my glass more than half full.

This ends the positive message I have on the topic.  I would love to look forward to a time that is warmer.  That would violate my living in the now mantra.  It is good to look forward but only if you can enjoy the now.  I find that when I am really not enjoying the here and now it is more important to focus on the good.  I also find that when I am focusing too much on the good because the here and now somehow sucks it feels forced. Forcing something is never natural.

I like natural things.  Take this tree.  It is made to be frozen in this time of year.  The birds are made to deal with this kind of weather. I am not.  I do believe my creative mojo has also been frozen, maybe like liquids it will expand to. Once I regain feeling I will be sure to let you know if they did. On the other hand rumor has it that there is going to be massive waves these weekend down at the lakefront.  Guess I might just have to freeze some more.

Leave a Reply

