Priorities, Birthdays and Blood Mary Culinary Art

Image

Yesterday was my stepson’s 21st birthday.  Time flies when you are having fun.  I used to say that four turns into seven, seven turns into 11 and before you know it they are driving and moving out on their own.  I never factored in how fast 21 would come.  

I am so lucky because I know that he does not remember a time I was not in his life.  He and I have been through a bunch together.  There are parts of me that only he will understand all the way.  He was there for it and he was a part of it.  I am so grateful for him.  Words and pictures could never describe what he means to me.  I could not even put into words exactly how many dominoes he is responsible for in my life.  I know this much, I would be nowhere near where I am now without him.

The POD sometimes has to take a bit of a back seat to life.  Yesterday was one of those days.  It was more important to be there and in the moment with family on his birthday.  So yesterday became a quickie. 

I do believe this Bloody Mary is a work of culinary art even if the picture is not.

Leave a Reply

