Non-Typical

Image

I was lucky while recently taking a day to just not worry about anything to find this face.  It looks relaxed.  Maybe that is what I wanted to see.  It also looks like there is a mission behind the story I might like to read into it.  It was the face of the day in my opinion. 

I also liked the idea of the face for its bold lines and B&W possibilities.  It has a thousand shades of gray in it as well.  The ability of a B&W to be effective while still having so little contrast value by color is somewhat hard to find.  In this case the clear lines and form add the essential ingredient a black and white needs, contrast.    Typically I would want to see more color contrast for my B & W work.   This would be a non-typical B&W for me.

That works really well because it was a non-typical day for me as well.

Leave a Reply

