Grumpy Boat

485533_636134219767322_890998322_n
I think the weather has gotten to the boats too. As much as I am happy to have the snow gone I must admit to being dismayed that we did not come up with green grass the day the snow was gone. How did all this brown happen?

I can’t seem to escape brown. That is exactly why the orange of the boat caught my eye. It’s a splash of color amid the neutral tones. Thankfully I am not as grumpy as this boat appears to be.

I do like to assign human feelings to inanimate objects. I think we all have done this at one time or another. The feelings become very apparent in photography. Sometimes I like to even go out looking for those objects that seem to have personality. It is always fun to find them.

Leave a Reply

