Coffee Stout by New Glarus and the absence of Trooper Beer

Coffee and Beer together!!?? That made the decision very easy to try this beer. I had some reservations. Coffee is amazing. Beer is amazing. Together they could be a disaster. It was not a disaster. The Coffee Stout that New Glarus puts out is a perfectly blended set of flavors. The coffee flavor is so subtle that you almost have to work to taste it. The stout side of this beer is what I would call a smooth and calm stout. It is not as in your face as some stouts can be.

This Guy I Know felt that he would pass on partaking of this flavor. I think he might hold his coffee and beer in higher regard than I do and I think he might be a lager kind of guy. I also believe that currently he is on a Trooper Beer Kick. I will have to be patient (Not my strong point) on trying that one as it is not found around my town. Rumor has it my patience will be rewarded since This Guy I Know might assist since he is able to find it in his town. His take on Trooper Beer is that it is worthy of any one partaking of.

 

DSC_4842

4 thoughts on “Coffee Stout by New Glarus and the absence of Trooper Beer

Leave a Reply

