It’s Just a Shoe!

1503910_641476632566414_6734710184643256501_n

I might be stating the obvious on this particular POD picture. Yesterday was the beginning of a countdown. I have posted 985 pictures to the POD albums. What a better way to start a countdown then with a shoe? You have no idea how shoes play into the POD. I have ruined many a pair of shoes doing this. I have shot the POD in heels, boots, flip flops, bare feet and just about any other foot attire you can imagine.

It might seem ridiculous to a viewer but the right shoes are incredibly helpful on this journey. As I enter into my count down to 1000 I started thinking about all the unusual things that go into it.

On average I shoot 500 pictures in a normal week. On weeks with other things going it can be as many as several thousand.  I put on about 200 miles a week on my car for the POD. I listen to more country music while doing the POD than any other type of music. Second to country would be Hollywood Undead.   The number of cokes from McDonalds is uncountable. I won’t even try and describe the coffee consumed running around in circles to get the POD. Enough sour watermelon slices and other sugar based candy to cause a several sugar comas has been consumed during this journey. I would say a good 25% of the pictures somehow involve my Dad. At last count there is over 2700 likes on Facebook and over 2500 comments. It is crazy.

In fact, I never thought I would do the 365 pictures a day challenge and just keep going. My camera is with so much that I occasionally wake up in the middle of the night and wonder where it is and why it is not attached to me. When I leave the house without it I am kinda sad. When I pick it up again I smile without even thinking about it.  That camera is as much a part of me as any limb on my body.

In closing: A big hearty THANKS to those of you who have joined me on this ride. It is probably one of the best things I ever did!

Leave a Reply

