Its just a door, really.

10155840_647246015322809_8696242693001802327_n

This is the picture that I could come up with too many symbolic senses of meaning and importance. The honest truth is, I have exhausted myself over thinking things. I said something the other day to someone that I am not sure I should have said. I am not exactly sorry for it, but it may have sounded harsher than I would have wanted.

That experience is making me remind myself to go with the flow. Things have a habit of working out. One way or the other, things work out.

Instead I would rather talk about peeling paint on a door. It adds character, like peeling away the layers. It makes for the best door pictures. This particular door has all kinds of things going on in all kinds of directions with clean solid lines. Now that makes a great black and white image.

None of that statement should be taken on a symbolic level at all ……

2 thoughts on “Its just a door, really.

Leave a Reply

