Messes!

10268618_656044591109618_2897020166468096126_n

For some reason painting is the shout of joy from my inner kid.  It’s therapeutic, fun and makes me smile in a way the photography does not. It might be the mess.  I like making messes.   Messes show you all kinds of accidental patterns and create ideas for me.

This was painted last night.  My stepson who was over said it looked like a place mat. That got me to thinking that I could create a place mat line that was abstract and fun.  Home décor is missing something along these lines.

I made a mess; got a critique and now I have another entire set of ideas to consider moving forward on.  I do not really need more ideas however ….this one could be a ton of fun. It is after all an idea that would require more messes.

Leave a Reply

