Sometimes

162904_153967411317341_3883506_n

The original POD was a toy …

Sometimes we don’t think straight.   We try to get our heads on straight.  Toys always do that for me. I love toys.  So after being, well not myself, I found toys.  And then today something horrid happened. Glorie died.  My rabbit.  My fluffball, the first thing I did after my divorce to overcome THAT voice in my head.

It’s a bad day for me.    It comes after a run of not so good things.  I wish I could always be that positive person.  Today a dear friend called me and said “Are you ok?”.  I let it all out.  Toys could not save the day.  The people in my life though could.  I am lucky.  So very lucky.  Even though today I am so very sad.

Leave a Reply

