Grrrr…. (and a little laugh too)

10368393_683653535015390_5927492977127621964_n

I had an idea.  I thought it was a really good idea.  I thought the picture would turn out cool looking with an old school rock and roll feel to it.  Instead I got this.  It looks dark and grrrr!!!!

Here’s the process.  I went to a car show.  I got a hood ornament, an emblem and a rusted out fender.  My brilliant idea; toss ‘em together in a Photoshop/Photomatix merge type thing.  The rusted out fender had blues and greens and rust colors. Do you see them? I certainly do not. I also do not see a happy/cool picture here.  I suppose one could argue that the emblem and the hood ornament being skulls might have changed the tone some.  They looked so cool.  The idea was good.  The final product was not what I expected.

Intentions do not always work out when tossing things together that do not belong together.  This seems to be the theme of my week.   I honestly have to laugh.  I finished a piece I have been working on for what seems like forever last night and it was amazing.  No one but me will ever see it.  I am actually considering deleting IT to make sure no one ever sees it but me.  The sick thing is this IS the one that should be deleted but yet here it is for all to see.  I just have to laugh at this.

Sometimes photography/art just does its own thing and you just have to let it.

 

2 thoughts on “Grrrr…. (and a little laugh too)

Leave a Reply

